17
Dec
08

Solving hermeneutics while she is crying

Empty
How many words did you say out loud, till know? Do you know? Many… ? Count those that went through your mind too. Those you only wanted to say, but couldn’t. I mean, maybe one night, when you were drunk, you had the idea of a great novel and then you forgot – but count that too.

The words you wrote. Those are very important – because they go through many people’s minds and lips, and they read them just as you fathomed them, but there’s no telling how they understand them.

Count the random words too. Count these: „SELF KILL HELP SUCK DEAD FEAR MIND EVIL HOPE” – which are almost random; and if I tell you they describe the corner of a bilboard that never existed on any highway, then there’s a lot of room for misunderstanding.

Add LOVE, somewhere in the middle. Count it twice. Make that three times actually. And have some tea to go with it. With so many billions of years of love, that I have agreed to give you, you never know when you’re going to have an easy 5 o’clock again.

So interesting… so alive, these words – did you know there are no two „yes!” exactly the same? They are all different. Not even the commas or full stops are ever the same. The „good bye”-s alone would deserve a chapter in the genetic code.

Dear, you are a genius! There is no randomness or dullness in your words. You could very well be God. Would you save my soul then? Would you save yours? Would you save anything? Or damn anything?

I mean, F**K! is it all so boring that – well, except for the glorious past – it is not even worth playing God with??

Oh, I already see some magnetically charged steel defensive words. (Count them, like I do.) „I’m not here to play God” – I know, I know. 7 words, like the days of a week – and a holy number. (After you count the words, you always solve them, because there’s a meaning, see?).

But I’m not here to play „lost battle” either. I’m here to see you cry, because that’s what you’ll have me do – and then I’m here to kick that bad karma of yours in the balls and listen carefully to its curses and moans, and solve them one by one.

There are already too many words in your life, don’t you think? I mean, every now and then, you need to stop counting and solving them. Start reading, for what it is. Some of the most extraodinary things mean exactly what they read, nothing else – and you don’t get a second chance at seeing that meaning. For God’s sake, don’t be afraid.

Tell you what – as short consolation, know that, with a touch of irony, people read this to their dead:

The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:
He leadeth me beside the still waters.
He restoreth my soul:
He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’ sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil: For thou art with me;
Thy rod and thy staff, they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies;
Thou annointest my head with oil; My cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the House of the Lord forever.

David, 23rd Psalm


0 Responses to “Solving hermeneutics while she is crying”



  1. Lasă un comentariu

Lasă un răspuns

Arhiva

Cele mai cautate


