07
Ian
09

‘On Saint John’s Day’ rondeau

On Saint John’s Day, I’ll look away
From all the troubles and the fray –
I’ll hold your neck and shake your hand
My lovely Jane, my dear friend
I’ll cheer for you and I will pray!

And Johnny, drink for me today
For old time’s sake, for our own way,
For lives of fortune without end –
On Saint John’s Day!

Let dreams come ripe and blessings sway
To drop their light on you and may
Your loved ones bloom and your wounds mend!
And for each drop of gray I’ll send
You cheers and happy tunes to play
On Saint John’s Day.


0 Responses to “‘On Saint John’s Day’ rondeau”



  1. Lasă un comentariu

Lasă un răspuns

Arhiva

Cele mai cautate


