27
Aug
09

the bruise on my belly

the bruise on my belly
is turning reddish with delight –
a lavish mood, with tea and jelly
that used to be the sea last night.

it is a memory
of something never born
a worn and comfortable theory
of my left breast and you – a tiny, infinitely lusting thorn.

that small bruise, with an air
of Gypsy wound, while fighting for a wife,
still gives me life and since it has been there
a morning’s second hasn’t passed unloved.

and for each other second of my way
i have my cosmic wide umbrella
to mimic all and to confuse the fray
about the bruise on my belly.


0 Responses to “the bruise on my belly”



  1. Lasă un comentariu

Lasă un răspuns

Arhiva

Cele mai cautate


